Office of the President and CEO

Dr. Kevin Smith, President and CEO of University Health Network

Dr. Kevin Smith is President & CEO of University Health Network (UHN), Canada’s largest research hospital. Kevin has spent his career at the interface of the University and Academic Hospital and is passionately committed to the mission of education, research and exemplary clinical care. Kevin is a pioneer in advancing integrated care models. His work and leadership have resulted in the expanded introduction of quality-based procedures and bundled funding initiatives by Ontario’s Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

Educated in Canada, the U.S. and Great Britain, Kevin began his career in medical education, followed by leadership roles in university administration, academic hospitals and health systems. He is professionally certified in Corporate Governance by the Institute of Corporate Directors and the Harvard Program in Effective Governance.

Kevin currently serves as Chair, Council of Academic Hospitals of Ontario and has been privileged to serve as Chair, The Canada Foundation for Innovation for the past 8 years.

Dr. Brian Hodges, Executive Vice-President Education

Brian D. Hodges is Executive Vice President Education at the Michener Institute of Education at UHN. Dr. Hodges is Professor in the Faculty of Medicine and Faculty of Education (OISE/UT) at the University of Toronto, the Richard and Elizabeth Currie Chair in Health Professions Education Research at the Wilson Centre for Research in Education and Executive Vice President Education at the University Health Network (Toronto General, Toronto Western Princess Margaret and Toronto Rehab Hospitals). He leads the AMS Phoenix Project: A Call to Caring, an initiative to rebalance the technical and compassionate dimensions of healthcare.

Management Team

Donald Bartlett, Portfolio Manager, Office of Clinical Education

Dr. Peter Bridge, Chair, Medical Laboratory Sciences

Cathy Carson, Registrar, Registrar’s Office

Karen Chaiton, Business Operations

Fiona Cherryman, Senior Director, Academic Programs

Alice Chow, Director, Finance

Andrea Etherington, Strategic Projects and Planning

Catherine Gray, Chair, Graduate Imaging and Chiropody

Natasha Kuzmanov, Director, Human Resources

Catherine Ladhani, Chair, Radiation Therapy

Mandy Lowe, Senior Director, Clinical Education

Carolyn Menezes, Manager, International Department

Raymond Nielsen, Manager, Student Life, Student Success Network

Pinar (Spring) Peacock, Manager, Centre for Academic Quality

Wanda Peteanu, Director, Information Management

Sydney Redpath, Dean of Students and Senior Director, Academic Operations and Quality

Karyn Roscoe, Recruitment and Admissions Manager, Registrar’s Office

Dr. Ann Russell, Senior Director, Learning, Innovation and Research

Mohammad Salhia, Director, Continuing Education

Maria Tassone, Senior Director, Collaborative and Transformative Learning

Rick Teasdale, Manager, Building Services

Jacqueline Waldorf, Director, Communications and Marketing

Debbie Warner, Manager, Continuing Education

Paul Martin, Director, Facilities

Susan Weltz, Chair, Diagnostic Imaging

Contact the Office of the President and CEO

Mailing Address:

222 St. Patrick Street

Toronto, ON M5T 1V4

General Enquiries:

Executive Assistant: Grace Ivo,, 416-596-3101 Ext. 3132

Increase font sizeDecrease font sizeDefault font size